Related post: Why You’re Still Single (and how to get over it)

Comments
  1. David says:

    Hi Yue.
    I just wanted to thank you for reiterating what I recently discovered about myself.
    I’ve just finished watching this week’s episode of The Gadget Show here in the UK and after your wonderful performance, I was curious to find out more about your background. That brought me here, specifically to this video. I have to admit, my expectations were low on what advice you had to give, mainly because you’re not a man and know how we think, and partly because of the build up in the video seemed a bit promotional, but after listening to your first reason why I might still be single at 39, I was hooked until the end.

    After struggling to progress through my 4th or 5th date with numerous ladies over the past 12 months or so, I now realise I’m just not ready and I think it’s because when it comes to being a boyfriend, I lack that confidence you mention. Day to day, I can communicate with anyone on any subject, with plenty of confidence, but you certainly helped highlight what’s happening when it comes to relationships. Obviously, I now have to figure out what’s happening, but I think being able to see this from the outside is a great place to start, especially after hearing it from you too.

    Thanks again and I look forward to going through your other videos to see what else I can learn about myself.

    All the best,
    David.

Leave a comment